IDR DIRECTOR – FLOOD MITIGATION BOARD MEMBER

_						
Ρ	ri	\mathbf{a}	r	12	•	A/
г		u		LO	·	w

The Flood Mitigation Board administers the Flood Mitigation Program and approves sales tax increment financing for flood mitigation projects in accordance with Iowa Code chapter 418. The Board consists of nine voting members and four nonvoting, ex officio members. The voting members are: two general public members with experience or expertise in the field of natural disaster recovery; two general public members with experience or expertise in the field of flood mitigation; the Director of the Department of Natural Resources or the Director's designee; the Secretary of Agriculture or the Secretary's designee; the Treasurer of the State or the Treasurer's designee; the Director of the Homeland Security and Emergency Management Department or the Director's designee; the Executive Director of the Iowa Finance Authority or the Executive Director's Designee. The four ex officio members are members of the General Assembly with one each appointed by the Majority Leader of the Senate, the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives, and the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives.

New Provisions

The Flood Mitigation Board now will consist of nine voting members and five nonvoting, ex officio members. The fifth ex officio member will be the Director of the Department of Revenue or the Director's designee.

Section Amended

Section 26 of 2015 Iowa Acts House File 616 amends Section 418.5, subsections 1 and 6, Code 2015.

Effective Date

July 1, 2015